819.595.5056

FAQ

WHAT HAPPENS DURING A SESSION?

During the initial meeting, your therapist will assess your condition by performing physical tests to analyze your problem, find its origin and establish a treatment plan. The therapist will ask you about your reason for consulting, take note of your medical history (current health problems, allergies, medical history, medical tests performed, list of your medications) and will ask you to specify all the limitations with which you are struggling in your daily life.

In regards to our physiotherapists, they have a professional obligation to make a diagnosis of your condition. The diagnosis made by the physiotherapist represents the process by which the physiotherapist identifies the nature and degree of severity of your condition, from the perspective of your own functions.

Following the evaluation, your therapist will inform you regarding your problem and together you will establish a treatment plan adapted to your objectives. This way, you will better understand the causes of your problem and how to solve it. You will receive a treatment during this first visit, as well as advice, recommendations and / or an exercise program.

 

HOW DOES IT WORK WITH MY INSURANCE?

You must pay the clinic after your physiotherapy, osteopathy or massage therapy treatment. We accept Interac, Visa, Mastercard, cheque or cash. All our therapists issue receipts accepted by most insurance companies. Thereafter, you can submit your claim for reimbursement to your insurance. Check with your insurer to confirm  your coverage.

The prices of our therapists are competitive; they vary according to their years of expertise and their training. Check with the reception desk to get their various consultation rates.

 

HOW SHOULD I DRESS?

We can lend you shorts or a clean gown to access the treatment evaluation areas. However, if you prefer to wear your own clothes, ” women’s leggings ” or sports shorts for men can do the trick.

 

HOW TO CANCEL OR CHANGE AN ONLINE APPOINTMENT?

 

  1. Click on “FIND A APPOINTMENT”
  2. Click on “I am an existing customer”
  3. Enter your first name, last name and email address
  4. Click on “Continue”
  5. Click on “View my agenda”
  6. Do you know your password?

A) If yes, click on “I know my password”

  • Enter your password
  • Click on “Continue”

B) If no click on “Send me an access link by email”

  • Go check in your email box. The link is valid for 30 minutes.
  • Open the GOrendezvous message and click on the link.
  • Click on “See my agenda”
  1. You will see the list of your upcoming appointments.
  2. Click on “Cancel Appointment” or “Edit Appointment”.

 

WHY CHOOSE US?

Established for almost 20 years, our main goal is to help our patients resume their normal activities as quickly as possible, by offering them the best professional care possible.

By bringing together three of the most effective manual therapies under one roof, the Centre TMO: Physiotherapy-Osteopathy-Massage Therapy offers you an experienced and complete team to achieve the optimal relief of your condition.

Using their hands and expertise, our physiotherapists, osteopaths and massage therapists will conduct a complete assessment of your condition and treat your reason for consulting with the latest techniques in their respective fields!

 

And if you need a combination of our services, our therapists will offer a coordinated and personalized multidisciplinary approach.

Copyright © 2019 Centre TMO : Physiothérapie-Ostéopathie-Massothérapie. Tous droits réservés

819.595.5056

FAQ

Comment se déroule une séance?

Lors de première visite, vous aurez à remplir un formulaire santé, cela nous fournit l’ensemble des renseignements essentiels à votre évaluation. Pour accélérer le processus, nous vous invitons à remplir le formulaire de 1ère visite à la maison :

  1. Cliquez sur ce lien pour télécharger le formulaire de 1ère visite (format pdf)
  2. Remplissez et imprimez le formulaire.
  3. Apportez-le lors de votre première visite.

Au cours de la rencontre initiale, votre thérapeute évaluera votre condition, en procédant à des tests physiques qui lui permettront d’analyser votre problème, de trouver son origine et d’établir un plan de traitement.  Il vous questionnera sur votre motif de consultation, prendra connaissance de votre histoire médicale (problèmes de santé actuels, allergies, antécédents médicaux, tests médicaux effectués, liste de vos médicaments) et vous demandera de préciser l’ensemble des limitations qui vous affecte au quotidien.

Dans le cas de nos physiothérapeutes, ils ont l’obligation professionnelle d’émettre un diagnostic de votre condition.  Le diagnostic émis par le physiothérapeute représente le processus par lequel le physiothérapeute identifie la nature et le degré de sévérité de votre condition, dans la perspective de vos fonctions propres.

Suite à l’évaluation, votre thérapeute vous informera sur votre problème et vous établirez ensemble un plan de traitement adapté à vos objectifs.  Ainsi, vous comprendrez mieux les causes de votre problème et les moyens à prendre pour le régler.  De plus, vous recevrez un traitement dès votre première visite, ainsi que des conseils, des recommandations et/ou un programme d’exercices.

Comment ça fonctionne avec mes assurances?

Vous devez faire le paiement sur place après votre traitement de physiothérapie, d’ostéopathie ou de massothérapie. Nous acceptons Interac, Visa, Mastercard, chèque ou comptant.  Tous nos thérapeutes émettent des reçus acceptés par la plupart des compagnies d’assurance.  Par la suite, vous pourrez soumettre votre demande de remboursement à vos assurances.  Vérifier auprès de votre assureur pour valider votre couverture.

Les tarifs de nos thérapeutes sont concurrentiels, ils varient selon leurs années d’expertise et leurs formations.  Vérifier auprès de la réception pour connaître leurs différents tarifs de consultation.

Comment dois-je m’habiller?

Nous pouvons vous prêter un short ou une jaquette propre pour accéder aux zones d’évaluation et de traitement.  Cependant, si vous le désirez, le port d’un « legging » chez la femme ou d’un short sport chez l’homme peut très bien faire l’affaire.

Comment annuler ou modifier un rendez-vous en ligne?

  1. Cliquez sur «Prendre un rendez-vous»
  2. Cliquez sur «Je suis un client existant»
  3. Entrez votre prénom, nom de famille et adresse courriel
  4. Cliquez sur «Continuer»
  5. Cliquez sur «Voir mon agenda»
  6. Connaissez-vous votre mot de passe?

A) Si oui, cliquez sur «Je connais mon mot de passe»

  • Entrez votre mot de passe
  • Cliquez sur «Continuer»

B) Si non, cliquez sur «Envoyez-moi un lien d’accès par courriel»

  • Allez vérifier dans votre boîte de courriel. Le lien est valide pendant 30 minutes.
  • Ouvrez le message de GOrendezvous et cliquez sur le lien.
  • Cliquez sur «Voir mon agenda»
  1. Vous verrez apparaitre la liste de vos rendez-vous à venir
  2. Cliquer sur «Annuler le rendez-vous» ou «Modifier le rendez-vous».

Pourquoi nous choisir?

En regroupant trois des plus efficaces thérapies manuelles sous un même toit, le Centre TMO : Physiothérapie-Ostéopathie-Massothérapie vous propose une équipe chevronnée entièrement dédiée au soulagement optimal de votre condition.

Établi depuis près de 20 ans, l’objectif principal du Centre TMO est d’aider ses patients à reprendre leurs activités normales le plus rapidement possible, en leur offrant les meilleurs soins professionnels qui soient.

Utilisant leurs mains et leurs expertises, nos physiothérapeutes, ostéopathes et massothérapeutes effectueront une évaluation complète de votre condition et traiteront votre motif de consultation avec les plus récentes techniques de leur domaine respectif!

Et si vous avez besoin d’une combinaison de nos services, nos thérapeutes vous proposeront une approche multidisciplinaire coordonnée et personnalisée.

Droits d'auteur © 2018 Centre TMO : Physiothérapie-Ostéopathie-Massothérapie. Tous droits réservés